A Case of not being Persecuted

Old Paul knew how to lay it on.

When tempted to think the Church in England is being persecuted, it’s worth reading his words. Beaten with rods, 39 lashes on five different occasions, stoned.

It makes me grateful for my little life, where the worst “persecution” I’m likely to face is someone not giving my viewpoint special consideration. I’ll take that over a beating with sticks.

But I’ll also remember my brothers and sisters who are persecuted elsewhere. The millions – especially  the Orthodox – who died for their faith last century. The thousands who do this. And I’ll count my blessings for living in the time and country that I do. It’s not, I hope, that I wouldn’t suffer for the name of Christ.

I just hope I won’t have to.

One thought on “A Case of not being Persecuted

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

